COURTHOUSE ANNEX EAST
MAILING:  200 NORTH KAUFMAN STREET
SHIPPING:  502 EAST MAIN STREET
MOUNT VERNON, TX 75457
County Clerk - Betty Crane 903-537-2342 x 2 FAX 903-537-2962
bcrane@co.franklin.tx.us  

County Judge - Paul Lovier 903-537-2342 x 6 FAX 903-537-2418
plovier@co.franklin.tx.us 

County Attorney - Gene Stump 903-537-2342 x 4 FAX 903-537-2418
gstump@co.franklin.tx.us ​

Justice of the Peace - Jim Alford 903-537-2342 x 1 FAX 903-537-2982 jalford@co.franklin.tx.us

Auditor - Tina Phillips 903-537-2342 x 5
tphillips@co.franklin.tx.us

DR Officer - Juan Fuentes
903-537-2342 x 225

Franklin County Elections Division - Betty Crane
P O Box 1047
Mount Vernon, TX 75457
903-537-2342 x 2
bcrane@co.franklin.tx.us
COURTHOUSE ANNEX WEST
208 TEXAS HIGHWAY 37
MOUNT VERNON, TEXAS 75457

District Clerk - Ellen Jaggers 903-537-8337    FAX 903-537-8338
Mailing:  Post Office Box 750
Mount Vernon, TX 75457
​​​
ejaggers@co.franklin.tx.us

Treasurer - Betty Sue Allen 903-537-8334    FAX 903-537-8335
fctreasurer@co.franklin.tx.us

Tax Assessor-Collector / Voter Registrar - Sue Ann Harper
​903-537-2358 FAX 903-537-3483
sharper@co.franklin.tx.us
Vehicle Registration 903-537-4383
Mailing - Post Office Box 70, Mount Vernon, TX 75457
http://www.franklincountytaxoffice.com​

Sheriff - Ricky Jones 903-537-4539 FAX 903-537-2632
rjones@co.franklin.tx.us

Constable - Randy Green 903-537-4539  FAX 903-537-2632

Adult Probation Department - 903-537-8341 Mt. Vernon
                                                                903-885-7851​ Sulphur Springs


COMMISSIONERS

Precinct 1 - Danny Chitsey
Barn 903-632-4566
Home 903-537-4657
Cell 903-588-5161
dchitsey@mt-vernon.com

Precinct 2 - Donnie Surratt
 Barn 903-537-4263
Home 903-588-2751
Cell 903-413-5541

vsurratt@peoplescom.net


Precinct 3 - Deryl Carr
 Barn 903-588-2763
Home 903-588-2174
Cell 903-588-5786
dcarrpct3@yahoo.com

Precinct 4 - Sam Young
Barn 903-860-3502
Home 903-860-2713
Cell 903-855-6235
FAX 903-860-3702
compct4@peoplescom.net


OTHER USEFUL INFORMATION

Franklin County Appraisal District
903-537-2286
http://www.franklincad.com/​

Franklin County Water District
903-537-4536

Mount Vernon Post Office
903-537-2515

Franklin County Genealogical Association
903-537-3931​​​​​​​​​​​​


Franklin County Library
903-537-4916
FAX 903-537-4319
P O Box 579,
Mt. Vernon,TX 75457
www.franklincolibrary.com

Franklin County Chamber of Commerce
 903-537-4365
109 S. Kaufman Street
P O Box 554
 Mt. Vernon, TX 75457

City of Mount Vernon
903-537-2252
FAX 903-537-2634 
P O Box 597
Mt. Vernon, TX 75457
www.comvtx.com